Skip to content

My life be like..ooh, ahh, ooh, ahh

May 2, 2010

My life as of late:

A few weekends ago I went to NYC with my friend Steck to visit our dear friend Tracy (check out her hi-larious blog No Use Crying Over Spilled Vodka).

We drank in excess, ate sushi practically everyday, had Mexican food for breakfast (always a treat), and danced for hours in 4 inch heels.  I can’t even explain how unbelievably inspired I was after being in the city (PEOPLE ACTUALLY KNOW HOW TO DRESS THEMSELVES!)  Maybe there’s hope after all.

In addition to having an absolutely wonderful time and remembering how blissful it is to live with girls and have double the wardrobe, I also got to meet up with two of my amazing friends from my study abroad program, Monica & Sam.  Monica met us for bagels one afternoon and on the last day of my visit I traveled to the Bronx to visit my Sam at Fordham.

{Pls ignore how crusty & hungover I look.}

{view of the Bronx from Sam’s dorm}

{Sam lounging in the sunshine}

*****

Of course when I came back feeling all inspired and chic, I went on a huuuge shopping binge which included scoring these amazing BCBG nude suede heels:

And most recently was my 23rd birthday which included a dinner party at the American Alehouse and drinks at my apartment afterward which was a smashing success.

{more photos to come once I can steal them from my friend’s camera?}

& the in-between:  loving up my girlfriends, mani-pedi’s, day-drinking, reading (currently reading The Husbands and Wives Club by Laurie Abraham & The Edible Woman by Margaret Atwood), baking gluten-free cupcakes for the first time, and generally just loving life.

xoxo

Oh & P.S.– Did I mention that I quit smoking on my birthday?  One week in and feeling good. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Moni permalink
    May 6, 2010 2:45 am

    YAYYYY i’m so proud of you!! keep going strong! i’m so encouraged that you have quit~ =)

Leave a Reply

