Skip to content

currently obsessing

January 31, 2010

helloo,

so.  my camera had an unfortunate run-in with my drunken self and is lost forever so my post will be lacking in photo-age at least until i can muster up the courage to spend an insane amount of money on a dSLR (which i’ve been wanting for aaaggees), until then these are a few things i’m currently obsessing over:

1.

seen on me here (same night my camera also mysteriously disappeared):

during the last 6 months i’ve desperately been trying to break out of my burt’s bees chapstick /sheer lip gloss rut.  my main problem is that because i have fuller lips i feel like the lip color completely dominates my face.  Covergirl’s Outlast Lipstain in “Plum Pout” is the first product that i’ve truly embraced and the rich raspberry hue adds insta-glam to my face.  easy, breezy, beautiful?

2.

minardi’s fortifying pre wash therapy (far right) was suggested to me last week by my stylist after getting my haircut.  although i was extremely skeptical of it’s 36$ price tag, i can say that it actually was worth the splurge.  the pre wash is applied to dry hair for 15-60min before washing and is ideal for color-treated, chemically treated, dry, & damaged hair.  after blowdrying i didn’t even need to use my normal shine serum or any other products, my hair felt silky and not the least bit thirsty (as it usually does during the dead of winter).  i’m sold.

3.

okay, okay, i know i’m totally late to jump on this bandwagon, but whenever i’ve gone to the salon to get my nails done they’re always out of it.   O.P.I’s burgundy-almost black nail color “Lincoln Park After Dark” is super sexy and downright addicting.

and last but not least:

4.

i didn’t realize how great this stuff was until my bottle started nearing empty this week.  it’s the perfect base for a flawless face, creating a silky smooth skin surface for your foundation, better than any other primers i’ve tried.  For a cheaper alternative try:  Olay’s Regenerating Face Serum.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 2:32 pm

    I’ve been dying for a dSLR as well, but they are so damn expensive 😦

Leave a Reply

